Literary Cabinet
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Literary Cabinet

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Greetings from Denmark

Go down 
+2
Paul
Eden
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Eden
Eden

Number of posts : 21
Registration date : 2010-06-16

Greetings from Denmark Empty
PostSubject: Greetings from Denmark   Greetings from Denmark EmptyWed Jun 16, 2010 3:06 pm

Hi everyone,

I am a literature student, currently living in Denmark (Copenhagen). However, I came from France and I am reading mostly French authors: Stendhal, Balzac, Dumas, Cohen... I started read more and more in English those past few years. First of all because a lot of amazing authors write in this language (and it is such a pleasure to read books in their original language), secondly because it is far easier to find books in English than in French in Denmark.

By the way, I apologize for all the mistakes. Even if I speak English very often, I do not write it everyday. If you can correct me from time to time, it will help me to improve my writing.
Very Happy
(Sometimes I also mix languages, mostly Danish and English when I am tired. mooorning sorry for that !)
Back to top Go down
Paul
Admin
Paul

Number of posts : 3518
Dictionary Definition : Dictionary Definition: Paul-One of the few male LC creatures known to exist, this specimen is one of the eldest in the LC universe. This specimen is known to work long hours but still makes time to commingle with fellow LC denizens. This being has a peculiar sense of humor and has been observed to shun smilies, although this aversion has been lessening as of late.
Registration date : 2009-02-06

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from Denmark   Greetings from Denmark EmptyWed Jun 16, 2010 6:18 pm